Scotland's people need to be skilled in technologies and to be aware of the impact of technologies on society and the environment, now and in the future.

The Curriculum for Excellence Technologies framework covers 6 areas. These are:

• Technological developments in society
• ICT to enhance learning
• Business
• Computing science
• Food and textiles
• Craft, design, engineering and graphics

The final 4 of these areas are contexts that provide scope for developing technological skills, knowledge, understanding and attributes through creative, practical and work-related activities.

Building bridges during our World of Work Week

© 2009-2019 Education Services, Inverclyde Council